Change registration - add item
If all the items are from the same order, you simply register your return online again and add the last item.
After registering the item you will get a new return label, you can simply ignore this if you already have a label. All your items are registered under the same order number and will be connected to all your labels. So the last registered item is also connected to your first label.
Change registration - remove item
If you regret your registration of an item, you don't have to notify us. You can simply not include the item you want to keep in your return package.
Our warehouse scans all returned items upon arrival, at this point, it will be noted that you have changed your mind and decided not to return all the registered items.
I have registered a return but want to keep the order
If you regret your registration, you can simply keep the order. Your online registration will only take effect once the package has been returned to us.
You don’t pay a fee for creating a return label. We only charge a fee when an order is actually returned. If the order is never returned, you won’t be charged any fee.
We charge the fee per order, not per returned parcel.